Shopper’s Haul Part 1

Shoppers Drug Mart Haul Review

1.Rimmel London #006 Pink Blush:

I love this colour! I am into pink shades of lipstick and lip gloss and I must stay this shade is one of my new favourites! It goes on well, and it does last pretty long. It’s like a baby pale pink that has shimmer. I like it because it moisturizes my lips and it doesn’t feel very heavy. It’s lightweight and pretty!

2. Essence Lipstick #12 Sparkling Miracle:

This is a nice dark pink with a hint of purple. It lasts for a while, but my Rimmel lasts longer… I find that it is a heavier lipstick however, I like that you can use this colour to dress up or dress down.

3. CoverGirl Lipstick #325 Spellbound:

I really liked this colour, it’s a florescent pink that goes on smoothly and lasts a long time! I ate and drank and the colour was still on my lips nicely. Obviously it faded, but not noticeably and not enough for another application of it. I am super happy to add this to my collection!

4. Luxurious Moroccan Sheer Hydration leave in mist:

I have used this for a week and I must say I am pretty happy with it. I use it every day, after I wash my hair. If I am showering in the morning, I’ll leave it in my hair the night before. I love that it does not leave any oily residue behind or make my hair oily. It is very light weight and smells nice. In the past I have used products that greased my hair even if I had washed it, and that’s what I really enjoy about this product!

5. Balea Coconut & Lime Foam Bath:

This has such a nice light scent to it and isn’t overpowering with fragrance. The first time of use I found that there wasn’t too many bubbles, Im not sure about you but I love bubbles. So, when I get a chance to take a nice bubble bath I love having lots of bubbles that surround me everywhere. The second time around I added more but it still wasn’t what I wanted, however, I do like that the bubbles that were in the bath stayed and didn’t pop or wash down. The third time was the charm, added a lot of it to my bath and it was exactly the amount of bubble that I love, but that means the bottle will be gone in just a few baths.

6. Quo Nourshing Nail Polish Remover:

I originally bought this to see if it would help with my nails. My nails have been flaky and peeling so I wanted something that would help my nails get back to their norm. I have been treating my nails, and I think a gentle nail polish remover contributes to your nails health. It’s been great with removing nail polish, and it hasn’t dried out my nails.

7. Palmer’s  Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Lotion: 

I have used this product before while I was pregnant. I really enjoyed the smell and benefits of this product so I decided to try it again. This time it smells like chocolate, and I remember the lotion smelling like coconut… Either way, it is nice. I plan on using this product for my hands because I find that the scent it waaaaay to overpowering when I use it for my whole body.

8. Eau Thermale Avene Xera Calm A.D. Replenishing Balm Face & Body:

Avene is a well-known brand for skin care and I am happy I have this product, however, I do not want to use two products at once. I have been using body butter and other lotions and I would not be able to tell which product is benefitting me more. I will, however, review this product in another post sometime soon!

9. Essence Brand Lash & Brow Gel Mascara:

This is yet another product added to my must haves. I used it on my brows and oh my gosh, I am in love. I haven’t used one of these since my high school day’s lol. I love that it is light weight and you can’t really tell you have it on. It’s not clumpy or tacky on the eyebrows or eyelashes, and it’s not an obvious wear.

9. Bath Retreats Passion Berry Sugar Body Scrub:

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Did I say LOVE, lol. I finally found something that works beyond my expectations! It smells amazing, it feels amazing, and it works. It leaves my body so silky smooth that you don’t even have to apply lotion. The title lives up to the scent, and it’s amazing!

10. Eau Thermale Avene Xera Calm A.D. Replenishing Balm Face & Body:

Avene is a well-known brand for skin care and I am happy I have this product, however, I do not want to use two products at once. I have been using body butter and other lotions and I would not be able to tell which product is benefitting me more. I will, however, review this product in another post sometime soon!

11. Sally Hansen Miracle Nail Thickener:

I bought this in hoped of using it to help revive my nails, however my Julep order came in and I started using their nail treatment. So, due to already treating my nails with a different product I am putting my Sally Hansen on hold. I don’t want to use both treatments because I will not be able to decipher which product is benefitting me more… I will review this product later in time.

Leave a Reply

