Jk Registration for Ava

The day finally is here, OMG! My third baby is registered to start full day JK, everyday come this September! This was the excitement I thought of when Madison was a few months old and Ava was about a year and a half, lol! It was non-stop at that time, lack of sleep, no time for me to sit- not even for a minute! As time passed Madison got older and schedules started to go smoothly, I never had that thought again. I remember saying omg can’t wait until Ava goes to school and I am down to one baby at home.” Well, that’s not the case anymore- it was definitely the amount of stress and lack of sleep that made me think that way.

As the months passed and the day was getting closer to registering Ava, I seemed to be getting very emotional… Just the fact that my baby was going to have to leave me! I constantly think OMG what is it going to be like? However, Ava changed at two and half years old from being a social bug to being a very shy girl. Ava does well with other kids and people because her shyness is only in the beginning of seeing someone, and it’s usually with adults. Nevertheless, when I ask her if she’s excited to go to school she smiles and says “yes!” She has picked that she wants a pink and purple backpack. I know that she will do well in school, she’s a very bright girl.

I think I am going to have a hard time letting her go emotionally… This past Thursday was registration day for her, it was a different experience for me. It wasn’t like walking in for my older kids when they have interviews, concerts or meetings, it was sad. I think part of all my emotion is that after Ava I only have one more to go and then I will be alone… I can only picture how much harder next time around will be when I register Madison. It’s a nerve wrecking feeling to deal with, I am so used to not being alone because I have my two little girls with me, and soon enough I won’t! I am going to miss their small feet hitting the floor, their toys rattling and singing familiar songs… Madison will miss her sister, best friend and play buddy.

Cherish every moment you have with your child(ren) because they grow so fast, and before you know it they’ll be walking, talking and entering school… It will be from cuddles to doing their own thing! I LOVE being a stay at home mom and being able to raise my children. It does get hectic, and we all need breaks sometimes but I would never change a thing! I sometimes get the “OMG you have four kids?!” or “how do you do it?” Yes I do have four, and yes I LOVE it! I am thankful and blessed with an amazing family. 

2 thoughts on “Jk Registration for Ava

  1. Pingback: Checking In |

Leave a Reply

