Cleaning Schedule for Spring & Summer

I thought I would share a look of my cleaning schedule with you all. With a family of six, cleaning can become more of a full time job than anything else and could feel like you’re always cleaning. It could also feel like it’s never ending, we have set a cleaning schedule and go by it most of the time. Sometimes life is nuts and tasks don’t go as planned which I have learned is fine and not the end of the world. So moving in to the next day or once life is back on track the to-do’s and tasks are back on track too. Since those jobs normally get done it’s not a big deal, or too much work if it’s missed once. Certain areas that never get pushed over for more than a day are: bathrooms, kitchens and floors. Those are a must and if it means staying up to complete at least one of them so that the next day is less to catch up on then that’s what I do.  The cleaning schedule also changes for the spring and summer seasons since we tend to be out more than in the winter season. So the cleaning schedule I will be sharing is the spring and summer one and I will share my fall and winter schedule once that time comes along.

Please keep in mind that this is a schedule that works for myself and my family and I am no way an expert or suggesting that my way is right or perfect. I am only sharing my schedule with all of you (:

Here we go:

Sunday: (when nothing is planned)

  • Cleaning of the house TOP to BOTTOM on all floors (If we have a full day of plans this gets moved to Mondays)

No matter what’s planned the following still gets done before going.

  • A load of laundry
  • Run through of the whole house picking up anything that doesn’t belong
  • Backpacks ready (of course until schools out for summer)
  • Double checking agendas and making sure any notes or orders due are filled and in agenda pockets
  • School lunches packed (unless it’s a hot meal) snacks that don’t have to be in the fridge gets put in the lunch bags and all fridge items go together on the top shelf.

Monday:

  • Sunday’s cleaning if not done
  • Bed making
  • Laundry
  • Put away all laundry-For this I put all laundry for my two older kids Tyler 10 and, Kianna 7 in their rooms and they put away their own laundry. I put away for myself, husband, and my two toddlers
  • Run through of the house-picking up anything that doesn’t belong and putting them away (this applies to everyday)
  • Tidy up (If the house was fully cleaned on the Sunday then I still wipe down the bathrooms daily with cleaning wipes)
  • Vacuum

Tuesday:

  • Quick clean of all areas
  • Toy room
  • Vacuum
  • Mop
  • Laundry

Wednesday:

  • Deep clean kitchen
  • Bathrooms
  • Vacuum top to bottom
  • Errand day (any run arounds that need to be done)

Thursday:

  • Change all bed sheets
  • Wash all bedding
  • Bath Dog
  • Wash all dog things
  • One big cleaning job (wiping of walls, cleaning baseboards, changing seasonal clothes over, etc…)

Friday:

  • Clean and Organize a space (could be the fridge, cupboard, drawer, etc….)
  • Clean up yard (plants, flowers, cleaning of patio items)
  • Laundry
  • Put away laundry

Saturday:

  • Bed making
  • Tidy up
  • Enjoy the rest of the day

Everyday things that don’t change:

  • Load & unload of dishwasher
  • Making beds
  • Run through the house picking up things that don’t belong
  • Tidy up (all bathrooms get wiped down daily with Lysol cleaning wipes)
  • A load of laundry
  • Dishes
  • Vacuuming of main floor (we have a cat and dog and to maintain hair around the house we vacuum everyday)

 

Wanna share your cleaning schedule? I would love to hear it, email me at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

