Easter

easter-bunny-95096_1280
The Easter bunny is coming! I love this time of year as it is time to say goodbye to our long winter and being stuck inside and give a great-big hello to Spring! As April rolls in we get rainy weather, so I went on the hunt for craft for the kids to do for Easter. For our family, Easter is a very special time. We love to do crafts that we can use to decorate the house and we love all the time we spend with friends and family. On Easter Sunday we wake up and have a quick and easy breakfast, go to church and celebrate with my side of the family. It was insane when my husband, Amar and I tried to split the day for both sides of our family. Now, we do either Saturday or Monday with his side of the family. It’s much better this way, we can have more time with everyone and enjoy the day instead of always watching the time, stressing about making it somewhere else.

 

easter-102109_1280

 

 

Anyway, I have gathered some fun Easter Crafts for kids and you can check them out here. You can also find some cool food ideas on there too.

 

 

 

If you would like to share your Easter craft ideas or traditions please comment below or email me at realhousewifeandmom.wordpress.com I would love to hear them!

 

bunny-161782_1280

 

 

14 thoughts on “Easter

  1. I know what you mean about trying to split time, I am glad you came up with a way to make everyone happy. No fun to stress on any holiday. Cute Easter crafts as well. Thanks for sharing

    1. Yes there are some great ones for kids of all ages. As I have 4 (10yrs, 7yrs, 3yrs, & 2yrs) I always look for something everyone will be happy to do. Thanks & if u want to share let me know how it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

