We Moved!

Dear Readers,

I would like to apologize for not posting in a while. Things got a little nuts in our family of six…  I thought I would take the time and explain all that’s kept me away. I ended up catching a virus and was very ill for a week, thank God for my family and husband who were able to fill in as “mommy” for that time. After recovering, which was the longest and hardest I have experienced, I would only feel ill again after having a burst of energy. That extended my illness for about four days. Afterwards, I was feeling great and was able to return to normal-everyday-life! However… we started looking out of the city for a new home. Well, at first it was a nice and slow process but all of a sudden things were moving so fast and in no time we were moving out of our home in Cambridge, ON and moving into our new home in Caledon, ON!

I am very happy and I think it was the best thing we did! When we moved to Cambridge I loved it, but after a year, we missed how everyone use to be so close. We also realized that our home was growing too small for us and it was time for a move. We made the decision that it was time to go after living there (in Cambridge) just over two years. This time around we really looked and really thought about the type of house we needed. The family is already in love with their new home even though there is still a lot of settling-in to do…  School and parks are walking distance and it’s a quite area, with lots of other kids. My two eldest, Tyler and Kianna, are doing well in their new school and have made tons of friends. We are closer to family and friends which is really nice. Ava, three years and Madison, two years of age, are enjoying their new room with each and all the new space.

The move happened so quickly that I haven’t been able to keep up with any kind of Social Media. With trying to organize a move and everyday life, I was very focused on making this a nice smooth move for the family. Thank God for the wonderful family I have that is always there to help. Well, my plan is now to work out a blogging schedule so I am consistent and keep my readers up to date. Blogging is something I have really grown to love and want to start doing it regularly again. I will have a lot of posts coming as we settle in the house and make it our own by decorating and organizing it. There will also be a new cleaning and chore schedule that I will share with all of you! Our new home is bigger, so I will need to make changes to our regular one. I also plan to share all my projects, ideas and any before and after’s I have.

 

If you have any questions or like to share your moving experiences you can email me at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

