March Break 2015

March break officially starts here today at 4pm, I am so looking forward to a little break from the crazy mornings of getting everyone out the door and the craziness of the after school rush. I am also excited to have them home and plan fun things to do that normally don’t happen here when school is on. As much as I am looking forward to it I am also like thinking of all the craziness that will go on, like the sibling fights between my 8 and 11 year old which are at times the most ignoring because at times they can have full out fights about nothing, LOL. Also, for some plans that my 11 year old son is going to be like “no thanks”, the joys LOL.  So, since our regular days of school are so scheduled I am gonna play it by ear this March break and make it a fun and enjoyable time for all.  I have taken some time on Pinterest to find some ideas that you can find by clicking here of many different things to do on our March break. No I don’t plan to do it all as I am no superwomen but at least I have it on hand in case other ideas or plans fall thru. Aside from what I have pined on Pinterest we plan on doing, pj day with a movie filled morning, picnic at the park,  a movie date night out with my 8 and 11 year old, one day of free time which they can choose to do whatever they want all day, baking and making lunch, play dates. At the end of the week a writing project of the week with my 3, 4 & 8 year old about their March break fun and a few cleaning things outdoors but making it fun and only of course if more snow melts, my 3 girls love helping getting the backyard ready for Spring & Summer. Everything will not go as planned and that’s ok, it’s only a week and if the weather doesn’t work out to do outdoor things as I have planned then we will sure be heading to my pins to find something everyone agrees on. I plan to of course stay on top of the house by just keeping it tidy and not letting the mess get out of hand, but nothing set for cleaning time. I will be enjoying March Break this time fully with my kids.I will make sure coffee is stocked up LOL and I get good sleep on all days.

If you would like to share your March Break plans &/or ideas comment below or email me at realhouseandmom.wordpress.com I would love to hear them.

Be sure to follow me on social media: 

Pinterest, Google+, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr

 

Leave a Reply

