School’s Out For Summer 2015

Yayyyyy! Schools out for summer!


There is some nice things about school being over, no more morning rushes, no more mind breaking of what to make for lunches everyday. Love waking up and being calm enjoying my coffee when it’s still hot and able to be in pjs for an hour or two. Getting the kitchen in order before heading out or starting an activity. Being able to plan and have fun with the kids, but there are also down points to this lol. Kids fighting, no more cleaning in peace, running errands with 4, for my older two the “I am bored”, “nothing to do” on those rainy days. Although my older 2 are pretty good with helping me out when needed I must say. My oldest Tyler (12 years old) will offer to do chores when he sees I am trying to get things done. Kianna my 8 almost 9 year old will play with Ava (4 1/2 years old) and Madison (3 1/2 years old) if I must clean the bathroom or get something done. I am looking forward to having them home and having some good summer fun and some late nights were bedtime isn’t a must. I have put together a Summer 2015 board on Pinterest of things I would like to try or do with the Kids. You can check that out here.

We have some makeovers happening, our backyard and powder room. Can’t wait for those to be done so I can share with you. I do post sneak peaks on Twitter every now and again if you want to follow me you can find me by clicking here. Can’t wait for the backyard makeover to be over so I can relax there in the early mornings and in the late evenings. We have had a lot of raining days and therefore delaying the backyard work so we started the powder room makeover. There will be a fun addition to our backyard for the kids which they are going to love.

What are your summer plans? Do you have activities planned that you want to share? If so I would love to hear, comment below.

Leave a Reply

