Powder Room Make Over

Our powder room is small, but it was also very white, plain, and not matching the other nice rooms on our main floor. We are currently makeover our backyard but due to the many rain days we have been getting it’s taken longer to complete. We took advantage of the not so nice weather and re-did our powder room. 

My husband did all the work and also added pot lights to make the space brighter. I turned to Pinterest and got a few ideas here and there and came up with this idea and my husband took it and made it come alive exactly how I wanted it.

  
   

Love the vanity, we had a plain white pedestal sink with no storage. Being a family of 6, I love storage and hated that all the hand towels, extra toilet paper, wipes etc.. were being stored in my main floor closet in bin. Now it’s all where it is suppose to be & in hands reach.
  

I plan on adding more towels to this, going to go with 2 hand towels instead of bath size like in the picture to give it some height but without the bulky look.
 
The extra two pot lights add a big difference. With the extra light added I deicided to go with the darker brown coffee color instead of begie and also the chocolate brown ceiling instead of leaving it white.
If you would to share your reno or makeover with me comment below or email me at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

