Calling all Planners

Help! It’s that time of year where I start looking for new planners, but this year I need some help with your advice and picks. Over the years I have used many different types of planners, some worked and some not so much and those were passed along to my daughter or a friend. I would like to hear from you all in which planner or agenda you love and why? I am a stay-at-home-mom of 4 and love my planner/agenda to be able to hold my “To Do’s” list daily plus have room to add events, kids stuff, special dates, etc… Also love monthly calendars. If you would like to share please comment below, I would love your feedback to help me find the perfect one. If you prefer to email me you can do so at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com

  
I would like to thank you all in advance for your help!

17 thoughts on “Calling all Planners

      1. Here is the link to the video, they have made some changes since I ordered that one, the new one you can get in a horizontal layout and it comes with a few different features, I haven’t done a video on this one yet though I will soon!

      2. oh haha okay no problem! I actually love the horizontal. The vertical wasn’t enough room for me, my writing isbig and ugly and the vertical was just toooo small

  1. i hear the erin condren ones are amazing but way out of my budget. i do not know what your budget is but maybe you could check those out, they are life planners not school planners.

  2. I’m currently using the Erin Condren Horizontal, but based on what you need I would also consider the Emily Ley Simplified Planner. It has a to-do list, meal plan, and hourly schedule for each day. I had one but it just didn’t work for me. It would be perfect for someone with a family though!

  3. I’ve got the Erin Condren horizontal planner for 2015/2016 and I like it even more than the vertical layout. There’s more SPACE. They’ve simplified it by taking out the superfluous lines, writing, and washi tape looking dots. There’s a blank “box” at the end of each day that I use for appointments, and I use the lined area for my To Do checklist. There’s one, equal-sized section at the end of the week. (Again, more space than in the vertical option). A couple other improvements: they’ve added a blank page in between months for more planning and the binder coil is a bit bigger for adding pages in so the planner still lies flat. All in all, a huge improvement for a planner that I use everyday & already loved! 🙂

Leave a Reply

