Erin Condren Life Planner 2014/2015 Review

erin pic 1

I am so excited to share this review with you all. It’s a bit late, but I like to use my items or products for a while before I give a review on it, so that I can provide an honest review. Prior to this planner I was using the Arc system which I put together myself according to my needs and I did really enjoy it. I always change planners, every time I my planner is almost done I start looking for new ones to try out. I had custom the arc to work with what I wanted and needed it took me longer to get use to the Erin Condren planner and therefore took me longer to review it.

I love they way it came packaged, the nice post card showing you other items. A welcome card, that was so sweet. An added bonus was they had sent some different labels for you to see and use. Some were for personal use, birthday present, other gift occasion ones, which was very nice of them. I was sooooo excited when it landed on my door step via FedEx. I ordered this planner last July and paid the extra to have the 18 month planner.

erin pic 2

I love how you can personalize the cover to your name, business name, or website. I love the colors and brightness. It makes it fun and easy to look at. I also like the fact that you can change out your covers easily and that once you switch your cover to a different one it does not damage and you are able to put it back on when you like.

erin 4erin 3 I love that it has month at a glance for each month with lots of space in the squares to write in your special date &/or appointments. It also has a great side space for extra notes you would like to have. I usually use that extra space for goals, projects, gifts to buy for that month. It’s really nice to have their quotes on the top of each month, it’s a beautiful positive quote and each month has a different one. There are tabs that are laminated for each month and each month tab is a different color.

The weekly space is great, lots of room to write. With four kids I always have something to write down for them (appt., sports, birthday parties etc..) and can still fit my appointments and to do’s for the day. What I would change (which I believe their new planner has the change already) is that above each square is labeled morning, afternoon, evening. I prefer it blank as sometimes I have more going on in the morning then the afternoon &/or vs versa. I like that it continues to have the side note space and each day at the bottom has a little space for a note. The side note area I like to jot down something that doesn’t have to be done on a certain day but should be handled or done that week.  It is nice that in the corner of each page of the weekly planner you have a small view of the current month.

I love how durable the bookmark is, it’s made of plastic and is very easy to take out and put back in. I use my planner daily since last September and the bookmark, the front & back covers have held up and have no damage or broken parts. This planner is also coil bond and my coils have held up, no bending or anything.

erin 5At the end of your December month you have a tab page labeled notes, lined pages to write anything you like to have in you planner.

I love that you can custom your labels, I got a section of them labeled with what I use most and some just blank so that if I wanted something labeled I could just write in the space and mark the day with that label, I liked that I had them on hand.

The insert pocket is a nice feature to have, I usually store receipts, outgoing mail, notes that I had made but didn’t have time in that moment to write it in the planner, you have the pocket on both sides of that pages. It is pretty strong and mine has held up with no rips or tears.

The forgot me not booklet is so cute. Lot’s of space to write birthdays, anniversaries that will never change for each month. Best of all for that item, it’s not dated so you can always continue to use that one without purchasing another one and having to re-write those dates each time.

I also picked to add photo labels to my planner for those special days or certain events.

The plastic insert is handy to have as I store my extra labels that Erin Condren included for free along with my chq book and I know it’s secure as it seals close with just a slide across the red line.

The other extra’s I got was the pen holder , book band, and the event keeper. The pen holder didn’t hold up very well for me as within the first month it lost it’s stick and never held my pen anymore. The book band I love, it is very durable and love that it comes in a pack of 3, so you can always change your color out. It holds the planner together closed nicely. It works great when my planner has been way to full to hold it closed without the lose papers/notes/mail falling out. The event holder is neat, I really liked it as you can stick any invitation to it and it holds! You can insert it either in the month at a glance page of the actually week. It was useful for the invites we got for birthday parties, weddings, showers, etc… I would usually have it inserted in the month at a glance and then once that month came I would take it from there and move it to the week the event was happening. That way I never lost directions, addresses, etc… and with four kids not remembering and misplacing things happen a lot, lol.

Overall, I really liked this planner and would recommend it. It is a little pricey and could get really pricey with the add ons. Erin Condren has come out with the new Vertical weekly layout which I have watched a few YouTube videos on and I am adding that option to my list as my current planner ends this December 2015 and I am already looking at new planners/agendas. If you have any recommendations on planners and/or agenda’s comment below as I always love to check planners out.

Do you use an Erin Condren planner? What are your thoughts on it? If you would like to share comment below.

If you would like to share your planner, comment below. I also love seeing what other planners people are using.

Realhousewifeandmom is not getting paid on any sales from this blog post. The planner was not offered to me, I purchased it.

All opinions given are my own.

One thought on “Erin Condren Life Planner 2014/2015 Review

Leave a Reply

