Home Office Reveal

  Here it is!

My New Office

I can’t begin to explain to you how in love I am with my new space. I love that is it on the main floor of our home, that it is bright and is so me! My husband worked his butt off to get this done for me, to create a space that I can call my own, that is relaxing and enjoyable to be in.

Decor pieces & the curtains took me the longest to find because I look for the perfect ones (well perfect to me and my taste). The one thing I am still on the haunt for is to find the perfect storage piece for behind my desk to hold a filing system and other supplies. If you have any suggestions leave them in the comment space below. I am currently using the Mac Air laptop which is hidden when closed behind the lamp which give the desk a nice clean look. I am thinking of purchasing IMac for my desk which would work perfect since my desk is clear and that system does not have many wires.  My husband designed and did all the work in this space.

Here is a look of the office when we were getting it ready for the makeover.

office before renoPretty sad right, lol.

Here are some pictures of the office during the reno.

During the reno of officeMy husband designed and made that custom wall feature with the stones, installed the fireplace. Also, he did the coffered ceiling, added pot lights along with any lighting. This room came with no lighting. Basically you would have to use a floor lamp & a desk lamp which doesn’t do much good in the night.
Office coming along

office pic 2I found this book shelf piece which fits perfectly and helps with storage. Another bonus is it holds my supplies for now in the brown bins at the bottom of the shelf and in the photo boxes. Since my printer is wireless I was also able to find a home for it there instead of on my desk or behind my desk (on the future storage unit that I am looking for). On the top of the book shelf I use that to hold my current project and/or craft I am working on so that it’s hidden and away when I am not working on them.

office feature wall

I love this feature wall! It’s clean, beautiful and displays decor pieces elegantly. It’s the best part in the room.

Some more pictures

office pic 3
I am so happy to be able to finally share this room with you all. It’s brightness makes me want to sit and complete any work I have or want to start, even late at night for the lighting makes it so bright. Love that my hubby wanted to give me a room in the house to do my hobbies in. He worked number of hours on this project even after a long day of his FT job. He is the BEST!

A lot of the pieces & new supplies for this room were bought at the following stores;
Michael’s
JYSK
Staples
Some of the decor pieces I already had on hand and were in storage.

Leave a comment and let me know what you think. If you have a room makeover over you would like to share comment below or email me at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

