When Times Get Tough

Hello all, it’s been a long time, too long! Heads up, this is going to be a long post. I needed sometime to deal with many things that happened in our lives. I love blogging and as I have said before my starting of my blog was more of a hobby and developed into something I love to do, but being a mom and wife come first and with four kids sometimes my time for my blog falls off the wagon.

So, this year started a little rough with my dad having to have urgent surgery and all. Surgery went well & he is well, thank God. Things started falling into normal and then another little turn, but we continued on. Well, the worst thing happened this September my beautiful niece was born sleeping and it was a hard time for our family. I believe we will forever be moaring our loss. Life started to return to normal and getting a bit easier to go on started happening. Another bump was my husband left his work of many years, although it wasn’t for the bad and it’s all for his best, it still was an adjustment and a lot of nervousness (totally mine). It was nice, I have to admit, hubby was off completely for a bit and it was nice to spend that time together. My normal schedule went out the window as I was spending the time with my husband. Once he started his new work there was a lot to get done around the house and continue with our regular schedule. Another scare was my brother just had major surgery which is scary and again back to the nerves part again. All went well and he is now recovering great, Thank God.

With all this happening one after the other I was starting to fall off the wagon with not just blogging, but of my life. I couldn’t find the energy to do anything as my head was to full. Everything seemed to be falling apart and it took a toll on me. I woke up one day and was like “Oh no I have control over myself“, “I ain’t going to let this bring me down any longer“. I started by slowly getting back into things. I am sharing this which is very personal to me because I know sometimes we all feel overwhelmed and start to get depressed over it all, not that we want to, but sometimes it is too much to handle and we try to just take it on and be there for everyone and get our families thru it that we forget about ourselves. We need to take care of ourselves before we can be any help to anyone including our families. Everyone hits hard times and it’s ok and it’s ok to admit it. Do whatever you need to do and don’t keep it all in and act like you have got it together when you don’t because one day it does come back to kick you I the butt. The stress takes a toll on you & your health. I have learned to scream when I need to (I mean like I go for a drive, listen to loud music somewhere and just scream it out) trust me feels sooooo good. I have let more of my feelings and fears out to my husband who is so supportive and always says “let it out you will  feel better“. He is right! I talk to God a lot and I know he doesn’t talk back in words that I can hear, but I get thru it so I know he is by my side and gets me thru it.

I was very ill this past week and ended up at the hospital. Thank God I am doing better and recovering from it. I got hit with a really bad case of tonsillitis. My plan is to rest and take it easy until I am completely well, get back on track, and I will be back to my blogging which makes me sooooo HAPPY! I do have some posts that I had worked on that are a old, but I will still share them as that’s why I have them was to share them with you all.

Thank you for understanding, continuing to follow, and read my blog. Your support means so much to me. I love logging in and seeing viewers from around the world.

Just remember when you are in a dark time in your life there is always a light at the end of the tunnel and you will see it. May seem far, but take care of yourself, think positive, you control your life and happiness don’t let the dark time take over you as with time it well pass and you will make it thru, you will be stronger then you were before❤️.

One thought on “When Times Get Tough

Leave a Reply

