Updated: Daily Cleaning Schedule

As my weekly & monthly cleaning schedule as changed for the season so has my daily & I thought I would share with you.

Here we go:

Sunday:

  • I normally don’t plan any cleaning tasks for this day. If we are home and I feel up for it I will do a task for Monday and get it out of the way or I will do an organizing task. I do tidy up, wipe down Kitchen, plan for the week.
  • I also finish any laundry left
  • Prep for school lunches/school bags
  • Tidy up the house
  • Grocery shopping 

If we have plans to go out on a Sunday the following still gets done before going.

  • A load of laundry
  • Run through of the whole house picking up anything that doesn’t belong
  • Backpacks ready (of course until schools out for summer)
  • Double checking agendas and making sure any notes or orders due are filled and in agenda pockets
  • School lunches packed (unless it’s a hot meal) snacks that don’t have to be in the fridge gets put in the lunch bags and all fridge items go together on the top shelf.

Monday

  • Bed making
  • Laundry ( a load or two a day after 7pm, unless a load must get done then one during the day)
  • Put away all laundry-For this task I put all laundry for my two older kids Tyler 12 yrs old and, Kianna 9 yrs old in their rooms and they put away their own laundry. I put away for myself, husband, and my two toddlers
  • Run through of the house-picking up anything that doesn’t belong and putting them away (this applies to everyday)
  • Tidy up
  • Vacuum

Tuesday:

  • Bed making
  • Quick clean of all areas
  • Vacuum main floor
  • Mop
  • Errand day (any run arounds that need to be done & I normally book appts for this day)
  • Laundry

Wednesday:

  • Bed making
  • Quick clean of all areas in the home (tidy up)
  • Deep clean kitchen
  • Vacuum main floor
  • Mop floors (main floor)
  • Swiffer upstairs floors
  • Change all bed sheets

Thursday:

  • Clean upstairs (hallway, bathrooms, bedrooms, laundry room), vacuum & mop floors
  • Laundry (Bedsheets/any bedding)
  • Bath Dog
  • Wash all dog things
  • One big cleaning job (wiping of walls, cleaning baseboards, changing seasonal clothes over, etc…)

Friday:

  • Bed making
  • Quick clean of all areas in the home (tidy up)
  • Clean main floor, vacuum & mop floors
  • Laundry
  • Put away laundry

Saturday:

  • Bed making
  • Quick clean of all areas in the home (tidy up)
  • Go thru fridge/freezer
  • Wipe down fridge/freezer
  • Enjoy the rest of the day

 

Everyday things that don’t change:

  • Load & unload of dishwasher
  • Making beds
  • Run through the house picking up things that don’t belong
  • Tidy up (all bathrooms get wiped down daily with Lysol cleaning wipes)
  • A load of laundry (Evenings)
  • Dishes
  • Vacuuming of main floor (we have a dog and to maintain hair around the house we vacuum everyday)

 

I also shared my Weekly & Monthly schedule which you can check out here.

Wanna share your cleaning schedule? I would love to hear it, comment below or email me at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com

Please keep in mind that this is a schedule that works for myself and my family and I am no way an expert or suggesting that my way is right or perfect. I am only sharing my schedule with all of you (:

4 thoughts on “Updated: Daily Cleaning Schedule

  1. You did a great job by establish a cleaning plan, which keeps your home tidy, cleaned and organized! I also want to do such plan, and you gave me a great idea how to do it. Thanks!!

    1. Thank u, I appreciate it so much. I am glad that it did, that’s why I love to blog & share my ideas and methods with the hope it helps &/or inspires. Once you have if you would like to share it I would love to see it. Have a wonderful day 😉

Leave a Reply

