January 2016 Challenge: January 29th, 2016

Laundry Day: 2

 * If you missed Laundry Day: 1 you can view it here. I recommend doing Day: 1 first.

  • Finish any loads of laundry first
  • If you have throws and blankets around the house, get those in the laundry room and get them done
  • Any bedding & pillows that haven’t been washed in awhile, today is the day to get them done
  • While you are doing the loads of throws, blankets, pillows, etc…. get clean & folded laundry put away
  • Iron anything that needs to be
  • Put any clothes that were hanging to dry away
  • Once all laundry is done, clean out the lint filter & quickly dust off your machines
  • Swiffer or sweep you floors quickly
  • Tidy up, put anything that is out that needs to be put away (ex: detergent, dryer sheets, products,etc..)

What has worked for me in my laundry room in keeping the dust down, is every time I am done with doing laundry I quickly wipe down the rims of my washer, I use a Swiffer Duster (just a quick add, I also use Swiffer Dusters Extendable for harder to reach places) and quickly dust off the machines. Laundry room and machine collect a lot of dust quickly from the use of the dryer and I like to keep it contained and really it only takes a min or two to do these things after laundry is done.

Another tip I do is I get a load or two done every evening/night. With a family of six laundry can get out of hand quick and in all honest sometimes it does but for the most part and normally I have it under control by keeping on top of it. I only do laundry during the day if I am backed up or if needed. Here in Ontario Hydro charges are the highest during the day, so I try to avoid doing unnecessary laundry during that time. I also like to get my laundry put away after every load even if there is not much to put away, this way it does not pile, I don’t feel like it’s a huge task & for me I hate putting laundry away so putting it right after I am done folding the load makes it feel less like a task and more enjoyable.

Hope you enjoyed this Laundry days. Do you have any tips or advice you would like to share? Also, I would love to hear about what laundry products you like to use. Comment below.

*This is not a sponsored post, I really use many items from the Swiffer line for my daily cleaning and I am just sharing what works for me and what I like to use. I am no expert just sharing with you all what I do and what works in our home for us.

If you have missed my previous posts for the challenge I have linked them below.

First Post of Challenge

January’s 3rd Challenge Post

January 4th Challenge Post

January 5th Challenge Post

January 6th Challenge Post

January 7th Challenge Post

January 8th Challenge Post

January 9th & 10th Challenge Post

January 11th Challenge Post

January 12th Challenge Post

January 13th Challenge Post

January 14th Challenge Post

January 15th Challenge Post

January 16th & 17th Challenge Post

January 18th Challenge Post

January 19th Challenge Post

January 20th Challenge Post

January 21st Challenge Post

January 22 Challenge Post

January 23rd & 24th Challenge Post

January 25th Challenge Post

January 26th Challenge Post

January 27th Challenge Post

January 28th Challenge Post

2 thoughts on “January 2016 Challenge: January 29th, 2016

Leave a Reply

