Life Update: Where Have I Been

Hello friends!

First let me start by saying how much I have missed blogging. A lot has happened, and my family are my top priority. Has things started changing and taking more of my time I had to take a break from blogging. I thought of blogging all the time, so many times I tried to get back into it, I would start working on post and end up not be able to complete it.  I apologize for my absence and I am sure you understand that family is always first.

Wants and needs starting changing for me so I had to look at life in a different way. My husband and I needed to make some changes and things happened really fast and being a mom and wife, I had to work at it all and that didn’t leave much time for my hobbies and me time. We put our house for sale, was planning on moving to another city. The house sold fast and the closing was 2 weeks from that day it sold. So, life was crazy with house viewings, kids, dog, keeping up. Once that was done I thought maybe there’s time to get back on track with blogging, I had so many posts I wanted to share, even a series, but with closing 2 weeks away and then leaving on vacation shortly after closing there was no time. It was go go go for a few weeks.

We decided to house hunt with a clear mind after our vacation. Before going on vacation, I was offered my job back that I left 6 years ago to go on mat leave. So, that changed the whole ball game with moving to the city we were thinking about as it would be too far for me to travel and the idea of being an hour or more away from the kids was a deal breaker for me. Off to vacation we went. It was wonderful, kids loved it, we loved it. We went to Disney World in Florida. It was the most relaxing and fun time we had in a while since the craziness began.

I did take sometime to think of the job offer and decided I would give it a try. I still would get to take the kids to school everyday and I would only start once Madison started school . I always thought that once Madison started JK I would take a year for me before thinking of finding a job part or full time.   My feelings toward that idea started changing when the time of her starting school was getting closer. I have always had a baby or toddler with me at home and was never alone daily and hated the thought. I always get the winter blues and being alone it would be worse I thought, plus I hated the cold, which meant I would only go out if need be. So, with that being said I made the choice to return to work which meant that once we were back from vacation it would be a little crazy again.

We returned from vacation and started house hunting back in the same Town we were in, funny that when we are looking to return nothing was for sale, but before deciding to return to our Town there was so much for sale. We liked the area as schools are close, kids can return to their school, and we are not in a busy, crazy city, but not far either. We held on and waited and sure enough something came up, it wasn’t exactly what we wanted but it wasn’t bad so we went for the house and we got it.

Finally things fallen back into place. The problem was we still were house-less and had to wait 3 weeks for closing. At the time I stressed, but you know it was actually perfect as we made the best of it. We decide to make it a vacation without leaving the country. It was so nice to enjoy that time with the kids and also got to relax, like I can never grow my nails because of cleaning and so on and I actually grew nails, lol.
We had such a good time, experienced a lot of things and enjoyed the time before the craziness of moving and getting ready for back to school oh ya and starting my job after being a stay at home mom for so many years.

I have been at my job for 7 months now and I love it. I plan on doing another post all about adjusting and so forth. I just wanted to give a bit of an update on what I have been up to. I have lots of posts ideas I want to share. I am working on how I can change up somethings to get back into blogging which I love and miss so much. I hope you stick around and continue reading and sharing my blog.

2 thoughts on “Life Update: Where Have I Been

Leave a Reply

