RAINY DAY KID IDEAS

Hey Friends,

April Showers are suppose to bring May flowers, but so far it’s only brought more rain.

It’s been so rainy here in Ontario lately and it’s not over, today is suppose to rain for the next 3 days (if not more, the way it’s been going). Well, with the weekend coming up and the rain not going to break, I thought I would go on Pinterest and get some ideas that the kids can do this weekend. With not being able to play outside, the fights will be more, the “I’m boredddd” is going to drive me up the wall, lol. I found some great ideas for the kids to do, I have 4 kids, my oldest is 14 yrs old (tomorrow), 10 year old, 6 year old, & a 5 year old. Now my teenage boy is not into these things anymore, but the other three are. I found fun games, learning activities, and more. If you would like to see what I have pinned you can check it out here. That my most current pins. I also have a Kids Craft board that you can check out for more ideas here.

I normally always have supplies on hand for crafts, being a mom of 4 I always stock up on craft items from Dollar Tree & Dollarama. I have even created a craft bin with things that the kids can go to themselves and grab to do. Of course the items in there are picked out by me as that bin is for when I am busy but the kids would like to do crafts the can. Nothing in there is things that they need me for. I really recommend everytime you go to the dollar store to pick up a few things so that way you always have stock of items. Another great thing to find at the dollar store that my kids love to do is puzzles . I hope that this post gave you some ideas that can work for you & your family on rainy days or just even on days where you can’t be outside.

If you have fun ideas, please comment below, I am always looking for new ideas.

Leave a Reply

