Eyelash Extensions 

I recently got to experience getting eyelash extensions and I love mine!

I naturally have long eyelashes, but I wanted a them a bit longer and get the look of wearing mascara without actually wearing it. I’m a busy working mom of 4 and one less makeup to apply the better. I don’t regularly wear alot of makeup to begin with, but I love a simple look of a natural eyeshadow, mascara, and lipgloss, especially now that I am working I need to look some what put together, lol. So, one less thing to apply the less time required in the mornings. Being busy moms we know that even the very little few minutes we save here and there are amazing. I won’t lie, the process of getting them done does take long, but who doesnt love the idea of being alone and able to relax for an hour right, so worth it. Each eyelash is applied one by one and to insure they look as natural as possible they are lined with your eyelash line. I go in comfortable clothing, leave my phone in my bag and relax. I have a great girl who does them, she’s a mom as well and she’s really nice. It helps with time going by as well, you get to chit chat.

Here is my before picture, and yes I needed to get my eyebrows waxed which was later that day, lol. So please don’t mind the hair lol, real life as I always say.

before eyelashes

I would totally recommend them if you love the look of wearing mascara and want one less makeup product to apply. There is maintenance to follow if you would like them to last long a few are; no mascara, no direct water contact for 24hrs, water base eyeliner is recommend, no rubbing and a few little things. Every so often you will need to go back and get them filled in if you would like to keep them looking fresh. When getting them filled it does take less time.

Here is my after picture

eyelashes after

 

eyelashes after 2

I have done the eyelashes that you buy at Sephora &/or drugstores and apply with glue all in the comfort of your home and yes I like those too, but they are more for a temporary look & they do take me some time as I have shakey hands. These also look more natural, and feel so much lighter. The store bought lashes are heavier on your eyes.

 

If you are around the Brampton area and would like to get an appointment with a great girl, you can contact Angie at longlashesbyangie@gmail.com

 

 

This is not a sponsor post. Opinions are based on my experience and my love to share real life experiences.

Leave a Reply

