BLOG CHANGES

Hi all,

I wanted to share some of my blog changes you will be seeing. I am updating my current blog to reflect me now. I will be keeping the same URL as it is apart of me and it is originally how I created my brand and my blog.

cropped-blog-header.jpg

As you may know, I am no longer a stay-at-home-mom (you can see that post here), I am now a working mom of four and with many changes in my life and routines, but I still have the same passion for blogging and sharing my stories with you. I just felt that my current names, ex:Housewife_mom and stay-at-home-mom of 4 no longer reflects me. I have a big passion for blogging and will continue to blog and share my life with you all and of course pretty much the same content. I have been thinking of changes to my blog/social media names for a while about late December 2016 early January 2017. I wanted to insure the change would still reflect me and continue to grow with me as I continue my journey in blogging. I have decided to go with “My Life Stories” as it is perfect to reflect my blog and me. Most of my content is about my life, routines, kids, etc…. I feel that “My Life Stories” is the perfect fit and I am able to continue my journey with my blog for many years to come under that name as I am not limited to it. I will be able to grow and share just about everything. One day I may return to being a stay-at-home-mom and feel that My Life Stories still fits that.

If you want to start a blog, one tip I learned from my journey is when selecting your URL &/or blog name, try to come up with a name that is not limited and can grow with your blog for many years. I am no pro, but just wanted to share that tip that I learned thru my blogging years.

Some fun is in the works, I am also in the process of changing my logo and blog look, so stay tuned. I am also thinking of doing some video content. If you would like to share what you want to see in the future comment below and leave your video ideas.

 

If you would like to share any ideas for a logo or new blog look, comment below or email me at realhousewifeandmom@gmail.com. I would love to hear tips & ideas from you all.

 

Previous Post

4 thoughts on “BLOG CHANGES

Leave a Reply

